My Music Mondays {Moriah Peters}

We love him, because he first loved us. 1 John 4:19

“I choose Jesus was written out of the experiences i had in highschool when i was one out of a handful of people in my classroom were Christians, and where most people were either atheist or agnostic of following a different religion. I realized very quickly in that environment that you have to take a strong stand on what you believe in. My teachers and classmates had asked me so many questions, it came to the point where I felt I didn’t have enough answers… I realized that if there is not a God then nothing mattered, but if there was a God then nothing ELSE matters, and I need to choose to follow Him. So I chose, in that moment, I chose to follow Jesus, and I feel understanding has been a result of my faith.” – Moriah Peters

I just discovered this song last week and fell in love with it. There are so many days we can get discouraged and distracted by our schedules and our problems by this life and by the world. Every day we have got to choose Jesus. Not only that but we have to let the whole world know. He has done so much for us and so much for the world. They need to know that He has chosen them too. I don’t know about you, but I will stand and let the whole world know that I choose Jesus.

Visit Moriah’s website and download this song FREE here :]

Leave a Reply

